We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Mr Velcro Fastener

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR  or more

    You own this


Skip Intro 02:54
The Flock 05:21
MRVF, Society Of The Fallen
Olli Hänninen, Tuomas Toivonen
Telemacho 06:31
Society Of The Fallen
Knot Eight 02:54
Muurame 06:09
Čapek 04:17
Society Of The Fallen
Quit 04:55



In 1999 Mr Velcro Fastener - Tatu Metsätähti & Tatu Peltonen - released their first album Lucky Bastards Living Up North. It was a masterpiece of modern electro, and DJs, press and fans overwhelmed the group with compliments. Ever since Finlands most original electro-duo has kept evolving their idea of unifying nordic underground with the warmth of homelistening electronica. When their next EP Who's Gonna Bend was hyped even it was clear that Mr Velcro Fastener was here to stay.
After their second album Otherside in 2002 Mr Velcro Fastener started planning for their next album, but touring, remixing and various collaborations kept the duo busy. Also their ode to computers, Electric Appliances was re-released with a remix from highly acclaimed Plump DJ's and climbed the UK dance charts creating even more hassle so that actual recording sessions for Telemacho didn't start until the late 2003.

Whereas on Lucky Bastards their music was all about rough minimal synth sequences with rather utopian attitude, Otherside presented more sophisticated programming where the roughness was much less obvious. On Telemacho the Velcro guys go further in expressing their idea of electro-techno by mashing up the sounds & ideas of previous albums to the new telemachian totality. First 12" of the album - called The Flock - was released in October 2005 and sold out in two weeks, with the help of super-crazy coverart and fat 4/4-stomp remix from Joel Mull. On this album tracks like Silent Running and Capek are perfect examples of simple ideas with complex arrangements, while By Your Command and Telemacho are the megabouncers and have the oldschool hints without being “just another retro-electro imitation”.
At the end the lyrics & music of the album were perfectly turned into artwork by the hyper high profile graphics team Syrup Helsinki!


released March 1, 2006

Written & produced by Tatu Metsätähti & Tatu Peltonen. Recorded & mixed at Safari-Studio, Turku Finland 2003-2005.
Mastered at Sound Production Lehto & Tuppurainen.
C&P 2006 Stars-Music, All Rights Reserved.
Design: Syrup Helsinki


all rights reserved



Mr Velcro Fastener Turku, Finland


contact / help

Contact Mr Velcro Fastener

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account